- Tech know how online

web content accessibility guidelines (WCAG)

Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) are guidelines published by the W3C consortium to make web content more accessible to disabled and non-disabled visitors. Following these guidelines makes web

content accessible to users with disabilities such as reduced vision and blindness, hearing loss and deafness, learning disabilities, intellectual disabilities, and speech and movement disorders. In addition, theuse in general is simplified.

The first version of the WCAG was published in 1999, the second in 2008.

Informationen zum Artikel
Englisch: web content accessibility guidelines - WCAG
Updated at: 27.03.2013
#Words: 33
Translations: DE