- Tech know how online

trust level

Trust levels assess trust in the owner of a key and express it in trust levels.

There are four trust levels

: Thetrust level for an unknown key owner is denoted by "q", "n" for one who is not trusted, "m" for one who is partially trusted and "f" for the one who is fully trusted.

The trust levels can be used to evaluate the communication partner and its trustworthiness and are a criterion for security.

Informationen zum Artikel
Englisch: trust level
Updated at: 10.06.2009
#Words: 98
Translations: DE