- Tech know how online

technology neutral architecture (NGOSS) (TNA)

The TM Forum (Telemanagement) has defined four central frameworks with the New Generation Operations Systems and Software( NGOSS) framework model.

The four central frameworks of NGOSS

The four central frameworks of NGOSS

The four defined business process frameworks are the Enhanced Telecom Operations Map( eTOM), The Data and Information Sharing Framework Model known as the Shared Information and Data Model ( SID), the Systems IntegrationFramework, and the Applications-based Telecom Applications Map( TAM).

All frameworks are arranged in layers in the NGOSS framework model, with the systems integration framework, the Technology Neutral Architecture (TNA), formed by the second lowest layer. This is where the system integration requirements are defined. The applications running on the one below interact with the TNA architecture.

Englisch: technology neutral architecture (NGOSS) - TNA
Updated at: 10.09.2019
#Words: 113
Links: tele management forum (TM), new generation operations systems and software (NGOSS), framework, process, enhanced telecom operations map (NGOSS) (eTOM)
Translations: DE

All rights reserved DATACOM Buchverlag GmbH © 2024