- Tech know how online

secure hash standard (SHS)

The Secure HashStandard (SHS) is a cryptographic SHA algorithm specified by the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST). The currently valid versions are listed in the NIST document FIPS 180-4. They are the SHA algorithms SHA-1, SHA-224, SHA-256, SHA-384, SHA-512, SHA-512/224 and SHA-512/256.

Informationen zum Artikel
Englisch: secure hash standard - SHS
Updated at: 04.08.2016
#Words: 44
Translations: DE