- Tech know how online

policy level (CAS) (PL)

Policy Levels(PL) are part of Code Access Security( CAS) and contain security-related settings for . NET applications. They determine which operations can be executed by which assemblies.

The .NET framework knows several policy levels, which differ in their possibilities: Policy Level 1 describes a security level for enterprise-wide security configurations. Level 2 addresses local circumstances and describes local security configurations. Policy level 3 is a user policy level that refers to the user applications, and policy level 4 is the application domain policy level that deals with the configuration of the application domain.

Englisch: policy level (CAS) - PL
Updated at: 21.10.2021
#Words: 89
Links: performance level (SIL) (PL), communications applications specification (CAS), security, network entity title (OSI) (NET), framework
Translations: DE

All rights reserved DATACOM Buchverlag GmbH © 2024