- Tech know how online

plan, do, check, adjust (PDCA)

The PDCA cycle, (Plan, Do, Check, Adjust) is a cycle used in project management and safety management that is limited in time and relates to the planning, development, testing and adaptation of intended measures.

The PDCA cycle consists of four security levels for planning (Plan), development (Do), testing (Check) and adaptation (Adjust).

Definition of the Plansecurity level: In the Plan phase, concrete goals for individual security systems in the company are derived from abstract security guidelines. A security level consists of a collection of measurable thresholds. Such operational goals could be updating virus scanners or ensuring uninterrupted operation of systems.

The security level of data collection and analysis Do: The information about the current status of the systems is collected and analyzed the status reports of each security component.

Check security level Check: During security management, a continuous comparison of the defined security level with the currently measured values is performed. The automated real-time reconciliation provides the company with a constantly updated status report for assessing the security situation at all sites.

Adjusting the security structure Act: Constant monitoring of the security level allows vulnerabilities in the network to be identified at an early stage. This enables proactive adjustments to be made to the security systems.

Englisch: plan, do, check, adjust - PDCA
Updated at: 23.03.2020
#Words: 206
Links: project management (PM), security, level, indium (In), phase
Translations: DE

All rights reserved DATACOM Buchverlag GmbH © 2023