- Tech know how online

business management layer (BML)

The International Telecommunication Union (ITU) has standardized a layer model for ISO network management of Telecommunication Control Networks (TMN) under M.3010: Fault, Configuration, Account, Performance, and Security (FCAPS). This layer model consists of five layers, the lowest of which is the Network Element

Layer (NEL), and the highest of which is the Business Management Layer (BML).

The FCAPS Logical Architecture

The FCAPS Logical Architecture

The Business Management Layer is where all of a company's business management is managed, ranging from return on assets (ROI), market share, employee costs, taxes, and many other company data. It is all about defining the company's goals and how to achieve them.

Informationen zum Artikel
Englisch: business management layer - BML
Updated at: 14.11.2015
#Words: 46
Translations: DE